Delgine 3D Tools & Content DeleD Community Edition
Forums

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Exporting Lightmaps (i am a noob)
Goto page 1, 2  Next

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    DeleD Community Edition Forum Index -> DeleD Community Edition
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Willakan

PostPosted: Tue Jul 10, 2007 1:09 pm    Post subject: Exporting Lightmaps (i am a noob) Reply with quote

When you lightmap a scene in DeleD Lite, and then export it using the DeleD x. exporter, the lighmaps don't show up on the model you export, just the plain textures? How can I export the lighmaps too? Crying or Very sad
Nocturn
DeleD PRO user

PostPosted: Tue Jul 10, 2007 5:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

When you use the X exporter and you want to apply the lightmap on it you need to tell that your engine. Be sure that all the Lightmap files are in your export folder.
Paul-Jan
Site Admin

PostPosted: Tue Jul 10, 2007 6:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The DirectX .X file format does not support multitexturing out-of-the-box, so usually you are out of luck trying to get a lightmap when using the .X file format.

JWatte has written a extended exporter that does support multiple texture layers through the use of DeclData. Most rendering applications will simply ignore this, but if your rendering application can handle this, it might help you out. You'll find the exporter here:

http://www.mindcontrol.org/~hplus/graphics/nuxporter.html

Good luck, let us know how things turn out!
Willakan

PostPosted: Wed Jul 11, 2007 10:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Any idea whether applications coded in Dark Basic Pro will recognise the data, anyone? Smile
Willakan