Delgine 3D Tools & Content DeleD Community Edition
Forums

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Visual Studio Wizard

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    DeleD Community Edition Forum Index -> DeleD Bugs
View previous topic :: View next topic  
BevThompson

PostPosted: Tue Sep 27, 2011 10:57 am    Post subject: Visual Studio Wizard Reply with quote

I am a newbie to Deled. I would like to use Visual Studio Wizard with Windows 7. I have installed Visual Studio Express for C++ 2008 but when I try to install the Wizard I get the message"Error:Cannot copy folder(Permission denied)" I have Administrator Rights for my computer. Can someone help me with this?
Just as another query , when I applied to join the Forum I tried using my usual email address ( @gmail.com ) and I was informed that this address was prohibited- is ther a reason for this?

Regards
Bev Thompson
Jeroen
Site Admin

PostPosted: Tue Sep 27, 2011 12:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi there Bev, and welcome to these forums! Smile

As for the Visual Studio Wizard: I dunno, as I'm not the author of that plugin. Perhaps contacting the author, Salvatore Russo, will help out here. His nick on this forum is Il Buzzo. See his profile for contact info.

Btw, what are your plans with Visual Studio? Going to work on a fancy plugin for DeleD? Smile

About gmail: well, lots and lots of spammers have been using gmail to setup accounts at delgine.com so I decided to ban the gmail domain. Sorry for the inconvenience but as long as there are spammers, I guess I'll leave gmail banned.
pjd

PostPosted: Tue Sep 27, 2011 5:34 pm    Post subject: Re: Visual Studio Wizard Reply with quote

BevThompson wrote:
I am a newbie to Deled.

Shocked