Delgine 3D Tools & Content DeleD Community Edition
Forums

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Tutorials Suggestions

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    DeleD Community Edition Forum Index -> DeleD Tutorials
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Vox

PostPosted: Tue Sep 27, 2005 11:59 pm    Post subject: Tutorials Suggestions Reply with quote

Hello, I'm new to DeleD but not to 3D modeling and programming. When
I first came here 72 hours ago I was a bit confused. I was looking for
a tutorial that would show me how to use everything by example; like
the -How to create a *- guides/tutorials you see with tools like Anim8tor,
MilkShape, and various other Modelers, World Builder etc...

I can now do all the basic stuff since reading the documentation the first
night I was useing the tool,48 hours ago, but I am still confused on various
things that are ether not covered, or not covered enouph. Instead of
writing paragraphs, I'll make a list of things that I personally think would
help new commers quickly render satisfiying results, and Help everyone
have a better understanding of the tool.

1. Provide more solid documentation. Although I learned all the basics I am
    still clueless to things such as Texturing Models, and Lighting with more
    than one point light in the Light version, it seems bugged.
  2. Look into the Lighting Bug! It fails to render when I use it at a certain height
    above the grid, and it has a pixelated look when used while another light is
    already active at any distance.
  3. More documentation on animation of things such as doors, models etc...
  4. Fix the texture config file in DeleD Light! I tryed to fix myne, but no go. The